The Writing


Burmese Days (1934)

A Clergyman's Daughter (1935)

Keep The Aspidistra Flying (1936)

Coming Up For Air (1939)

Animal Farm (1945)

Nineteen Eighty-Four (1949)


Down And Out In Paris And London (1933)

The Road To Wigan Pier (1937)

Homage to Catalonia (1938)


Inside The Whale And Other Essays (1940)

The Lion And the Unicorn (1941)

Critical Essays [in the U.S., Dickens, Dali And Others] (1946)

Shooting An Elephant And Other Essays (1950)

Such, Such Were The Joys (1953)

The Orwell Reader (1956)

The Collected Essays, Journalism And Letters Of George Orwell - 4 volumes (1968)

Miscellaneous Writing

George Orwell: The Lost Writings, Edited by W. J. West (1985)

Orwell: The War Commentaries, Edited by W. J. West (1985)

© Copyright Paul Ershler 1995 - 2014 - All Rights Reserved